Halloween Crafting

19 Oct

We’ve been doing some Halloween crafts around here lately.

First up we decorated some pumpkins.  I’ve been hesitant to carve these up because they end up not lasting very long, then you can’t even eat them!
Crazy talk!  So I cut out some shapes and let the girls put faces on them.  We painted glue over the pieces to help them last longer outside.

Next up, we cut out shapes from more black paper.  We haunted up the photo wall.

My mother has been knitting up a storm lately. She made these pumpkin masks for the girls.  She made some for the other grandkids as well.

Also, she made some pumpkin and black cat magnets for the grandkids.  They are holding up Rory’s picture she drew of a skeleton sitting, named Iwy.

And the last one, the girls made ghosts with their feet!

Are you guys getting into the holiday yet?


6 Responses to “Halloween Crafting”

  1. Aunt Judy October 19, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    I LOVE the ghostly feet! It all looks like so much fun Amy. I want to come play!

  2. Aunt Phyllis October 19, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Cut, as usual, Amy. Halloween is often the kids very favorite Holiday. And I always liked the candy too!

  3. Aunt Phyllis October 19, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Well, I guess I’m typing like a drunken sailor tonight! Can’t even get “cute” right!

  4. Aunt Mel October 19, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Neat idea on the ghostly feet. Doubt if I could get Jaxs to stand still long enough! I painted on some of my pumpkins. Time consuming but fun.

  5. charla October 24, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    I love these pictures. They are as usual so cute. I love how Rory’s hair matches the pumpkins. Those masks are so cute. Good job as usual.

  6. Aunt Laura October 26, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    The ghost feet are second only to Rory’s hair. Cute pictures Amy! These are the days to remember! Enjoy,
    Aunt Laur.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

