Home Again

2 Aug

I’ve started many blogs in my day.  This one I plan to keep going.  We’ll see how that goes.

This weekend I had my high school reunion.  It’s a small town, so they do an all-school reunion every 5 years.  So it’s been 9 years since I graduated.  The highlight of the weekend was going to the NEW old fashioned soda shop in town.  It was the coolest thing I’ve seen in a long time.  Not many people from my class showed up, but most all my aunts and uncles came back for it too.  They all went to my school as well.  I enjoy my family.

Rory loved spending the weekend with her cousins, and meeting new second cousins.  Delilah enjoyed taking a dip in the stock tank pool.  I took my camera, but didn’t take a single picture.  Very unlike me, but kind of nice to not be “that person” for the weekend.

I’ll end with a quote from Rory: “Watermelon is better than marshmallows and fireworks.”


One Response to “Home Again”

  1. Elizabeth August 22, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    I ran across you blog while looking for a toddler bed plan for our almost 2 year old, just wanted to let you know how cute your girls are and how much I liked your ideas! Keep designing!!

Leave a Reply

