Better Than Ezra Concert

6 Aug

Joey heard about this concert on Wednesday and asked if I wanted to go.  I had heard of the band name, but couldn’t recall any of their songs.  It wasn’t until they started playing did I remember.  

“Allie woke up 8AM Graduation day.
Got into a car, And crashed along the way.
When we arrived late to the wake, Stole the urn while they Looked away,
And drove to the beach ‘Cause I knew you’d want it That way.”

It was one of my favorite songs my senior year of high school.  I had completely forgotten about the band.  I recognized most of their songs.  It was a great evening of music at the zoo. People brought lawn chairs and drank beer.   People even brought their kids, so we didn’t look out of place.

Leave a Reply

