Old Chair Updated

16 Aug

A new hobby of mine is going to resale shops and finding treasures.  My favorite resale shops are the DAV and the Value Center downtown.  I found this lovely at the DAV and it cost me $7.  A can of spray paint in “Summer Squash” ran me $4. A half yard of fabric cost me around $3.  I was able to reupholster this bad boy and make a matching lumbar pillow too, all for $14!  It’s cute, not so comfy, but it’s cute!  I think I’ll take it apart and put some padding on it.  I spied some padding that would be perfect for this for $1 at the downtown Value Center.  I didn’t buy it, but maybe it’ll still be there next time I go.  I know – foolish optimism.

After painting it and letting it dry, I distressed the edges with some sandpaper.

Leave a Reply

