Birthday Pie

7 Sep

Whenever my birthday comes around, and someone asks me what kind of cake I want I never can think of anything.  But I always love pie!  So although my birthday is today, we celebrated it yesterday since Joey and I both had work off for labor day.

Joey made me pie.  Carmel Apple Pie.  It. Was. Awesome.

Here’s my sweetie pie baker.

Just cause it’s pie doesn’t mean you can’t put candles in it!
Yes, that is broccoli in Rory’s mitts.  We were loading up on veggies before we dug into this bad boy.

Delilah fell asleep eating her broccoli and missed the whole celebration.  It was the quietest birthday-candle-blowing-out time I’ve ever had.

Leave a Reply

