Thrifty Find

22 Sep

This morning I took the girls shopping.  We go to the West side on Wednesdays. To keep Rory motivated while shopping, I promised her a playground visit.  The West side has an awesome playground that is fenced in.  Doubly awesome!  On our way there, I spotted a thrift store that I hadn’t been in before.  I pleaded with Rory to let me stop just one more time before we headed to the park.  I’m glad I did.  I found this little beaut.

My intentions are to paint it.  It definitely looks cute as-is in the photograph. But it’s kinda dingy and dirty looking up close.  I might scrub it down to see if that helps.  But I’m planning on painting it.  Probably country white.  If someone has any other suggestions let me know!  I’m open to whatever!  Also the price of this little gem?  $4.  Yup!

Leave a Reply

