Rocking Chair Painted

28 Sep

I went back and forth on this project.  After cleaning up the kids rocking chair, I had debated leaving it as it was.  It did look cute.  But anyone can buy something at a thrift store and leave it as is.  I bought it with the intention of giving it a new life and making it mine.  My inspiration came from these chairs from Target.

I would have loved to paint the chair this Pistachio green color, but I didn’t want to go out and buy new paint.  So I painted it county white, since I have a whole gallon of it.  But I still like it.

I painted it all white but the seat.  I stained the seat with dark stain.  I distressed the white with a sander.

And there you have it!  What do you think?

One Response to “Rocking Chair Painted”

  1. Phyllis Walls October 13, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    Good job!, (as usual)!!

Leave a Reply

