Shutter Bug Shirt

18 Oct

At walmart I found a stack of girl shirts on clearance for $3.  But, they were also marked at 50% off.  So I got 3 shirts for $1.50 apiece.  Nice.  

I got them with the intension of doing a freezer-paper-stencil technique I’ve been reading about on all the crafty blogs.  But I couldn’t find any freezer paper.  I’ll get to that another time.  So I made another type of shirt I’ve been wanting to try out-  felt appliqued shirts.  So I decided to make a camera around the neck shirt. As I was making it, Joey asked if I was going to use Velcro.  At first I scoffed at his ignorance.  But the more we discussed it and we realized how awesome it could be if she could remove it to take “pictures” I apologized to my creative genius of a husband.

“Say Cheese!”

I’m trying to think of other things I could make that would work with this shirt in place of the camera.  Maybe binoculars, or glasses, ummm that’s all I got.  If you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them!

2 Responses to “Shutter Bug Shirt”

  1. Denise October 18, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    How about mittens?

  2. Phyllis Walls October 18, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    Amy, how cute!! Does felt wash better than it did years ago? The velcro was a very good idea. Suggestions? At first, the only thing I could think of was a Passport holder, but then kids sometimes carry keys, or a small coin purse. Or how about an ID holder for Family Reunions?? Of course, that would have to be a summer tee! Anyway, you are doing some very cute things.

Leave a Reply

