Thrift Store Find: School Desk

13 Nov

I found this little beaut at the DAV yesterday.  I couldn’t leave without it.

Rory doesn’t wear glasses.  But she loves wearing mine.  I let her wear them just for these photos.

Doing a little reading on the Pacific Northwest.

2 Responses to “Thrift Store Find: School Desk”

  1. Aunt Judy November 13, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    Amy, I LOVE THIS! I had the same 2 desks when the kids were little. The metal was all scruffy looking so I painted the metal parts to match the kids rooms. Stephi’s was orange and Rob’s blue. I hated to get rid of those old desks but found we can’t save everything! Thank you for bringing back the memories.
    Roey is precious in your glasses!

  2. Phyllis Walls November 13, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    Very cute! I like the choice of reading material too!

Leave a Reply

