Room Tour: Rory’s New Bedroom

15 Nov

I finally feel that Rory’s room is about done.  I’m not too sure about the curtains just yet.  But I figured I would go ahead and show her room that I’ve been working on for the past couple months.

Those are hand painted scallops at the top of the walls, not a paper border.

I used painters drop cloths for the curtains.  I like the look, but it’s only temporary.

Rory loves her new room, but has yet to spend the night there.  She did take a nap in there once though.  For now, she sleeps in her old room next to ours in her toddler bed.  Well, that is until she sneaks into bed with us.  Every. Night.

Hope you enjoyed the tour!

2 Responses to “Room Tour: Rory’s New Bedroom”

  1. Phyllis Walls November 15, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    Amy, you have done a great job with the room, no wonder Rory loves it! This blog site is very nice also.

  2. Doodlemum November 20, 2010 at 2:20 am #

    You have a lovely blog, I like what you’ve done with your daughter’s room. I have painted a space themed room for my littlest one but as you say, it goes wasted as he spends most nights in the bed with us!

Leave a Reply

