MIA: Picture Post

13 Dec

So it’s been awhile.  I got sickly around Thanksgiving and I’ve finally been coming ’round to the healthy side.  It’s been a rough couple weeks.  But that’s why I haven’t been blogging much.  When I’m sick it’s hard enough being there for the family, let alone accomplishing any extra curricular activities.  So, to update you on what I’ve been doing (save the sick pics)  here’s a run down of my last 2 weeks.

We set up the tree.  Keeping the ornaments out of Delilah’s reach.  She yelled at the tree a lot the first few days.

The pretty little girly ornaments are the most desired for little fingers.  This one in particular has been broken since I took this picture.  Nothing a little hot glue can’t heal.

Chester is intrigued by the tree, but surprisingly he’s left it be.

We built some castles, and tore down some castles.

Lots of dress up.

Hiding in forts with daddy.

Delilah had some black beans and looked like a hobo.

I took some pictures of a sleeping baby.  

And finally now that I’m feeling better I’ve gotten some projects done.  But these are for Christmas presents, so I won’t be sharing until after the holiday.

One Response to “MIA: Picture Post”

  1. Phyllis Walls December 13, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    Glad to hear that you are back to the swing of things. There is just no good time to be sick. Those are darling pictures of the kids. Love the little hobo!! Merry Christmas to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

