My New Studio

30 Dec

One of the Christmas gifts to my parent-in-laws this year was a picture with all their granddaughters.  About a month ago, we went to a professional photography studio, but with kids it’s hit and miss with their moods, so nothing turned out any good.  So we had other plans for other “cheaper” studios but nothing panned out.  So the night before Christmas eve we planned to take pictures at our house.  I was kinda freaking out how I was going to pull a decent picture off with just the overhead lighting in our living room.  You can imagine how that would look.  So Joey surprised me by letting me open one of my gifts early.

He got me a studio lighting kit!

Here’s it all set up in our living room.

And here’s the picture for the Christmas gift.

Today Rory asked if we could get the studio out and take pictures.  She, of course, acted like a total ham.  She was coming up with all sorts of ideas of props and outfits.  And she’s got some posses down too.

I have a lot to learn, so you’ll probably be seeing more from the new studio.

3 Responses to “My New Studio”

  1. Mema December 30, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Rory in the dress and coat looks like an ad for Saks Fifth Avenue.

    • Amy Parnell December 30, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

      I had to google Saks to know what you were talking about. You are more “in the know” than I. Delilah and Ella have matching ones as well. So there will probably be a photo shoot in the future.

  2. Ellie January 2, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Mema, that is exactly what I was thinking! Very 5th avenue.

Leave a Reply

