New Sewing Machine

26 Jan

I bought a sewing machine!! It is sew awesome.  🙂

It’s a Brother CS6000i.

I was a little worried that it would be too complicated to figure out, sewing machines can be very intimidating for me.  But this one is really simple and fun to use.  It even has an automatic threader!

For my first project and to get practice with the new machine, I made a bag for Rory.  One that she can carry her dance clothes in.

I didn’t have a pattern, I just made it up as I went along.  It has a tie shoulder strap so she can adjust it to wear it differently.

The side bow is just for cutes.

2 Responses to “New Sewing Machine”

  1. Phyllis Walls January 26, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Hi Amy, Glad that you got your machine!! I still have the Singer that I bought before the girls were born. I even use it once in a while!! The automatic threader would really be nice, now that the eyes of the needle seems to be getting smaller and smaller…. 🙂 You’ll have lots of fun with it, besides making lots of the girls clothes, for years to come.

  2. charla February 13, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    very handy I must say. She will be the most stylish girl at dance class.

Leave a Reply

