Thrifty Painting

29 Jan

Today has been an amazing day!  The weather is a beautiful 75 deg.  We started off the day with Rory’s ballet class.  Then to downtown.  Downtown has always been a favorite of Rory’s.  And Joey and I love it too.  We are working on Delilah.  We aren’t worried though.  Downtown is so much fun.

We started off at the coffee shop for a drink.  Then on to the thrift store.  I’ve mentioned this thrift store before, it’s one of my faves.  They are the best place to find frames.   I also found a huge frame and it had a picture in it.  I figured I could just paint the frame and paint over the picture.  But now the more I look at it the more I’m not sure if I can bring myself to paint over it.  It’s just a stupid print to look like a painting, so I thought I would have no qualms about painting over it.  But I like its kitchy vintage look to it.  I’ll have to mull it over.  What do you guys think?

Isn’t the size awesome?  Oh and guess how much I paid for it?

99 cents.  Amazing.

On with the rest of the day.  We went to Watermark Books & Cafe for lunch.  The best sandwiches in town.  Then over to Joey’s sister’s to help her get ready for his grandma’s 90th birthday party tomorrow.

And now I’m going to go sand the crap out of a log.  You’ll see soon enough.

Hope you are enjoying your weekend!

Leave a Reply

