Little City

27 Mar

With all my wood projects I have lots of scrap wood.  Some are fairly large and can be used for more furniture projects.  Some are just little scraps.  I used to toss them.  Not anymore.  I knew there was something I could be making with them too.

So I made little buildings out of them.

I’ve mentioned before how much Rory loves downtown.  Seeing all the tall buildings.

I secretly hope she grows up and wants to live downtown so I can go hang out with her in her trendy loft.

I’m going to continue to add buildings to her wood city.  Maybe some other things: cars, businesses, light poles, etc.

I’m just glad I don’t have to throw those cute little scraps away.

Leave a Reply

