Dahlia Headband

29 Mar

I found this tutorial for a dahlia mother’s day broach. I made a few changes. I know dahlias don’t have a different colored center, but I did it anyway. I think it turned out darn cute too!

Edit: So some dahlias do have yellow centers!  Thank you Phyllis for the info!

Also, this was my 100th post.  I didn’t even realize it.   Thanks everyone for reading my silly little blog!

4 Responses to “Dahlia Headband”

  1. Phyllis Walls March 29, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    But some dahlias DO have yellow centers! (at least some of mine do) And you are right, they are darn cute, especially on your cute little model!

    • Amy Parnell March 29, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

      yay! That makes me happy. All the ones I’ve seen are the same color throughout.

  2. charla March 31, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    And isn’t your model just as precious as can be. Love,Charla

  3. Aubrey April 3, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    I don’t think your blog is one bit silly! I love it. You are so creative and talented. Thank you for sharing with us, Amy!

Leave a Reply

