High Chair Makeover

27 May

I mentioned last week that my cousin Ashley is staying with us for the summer. So we could use an extra chair for around the dinner table.  I found this high chair at the thrift store and although Rory doesn’t necessarily need it (she’s almost 4), it helps having her higher up.  And Delilah will definitely get a lot of use out of it when she moves out of her high chair with a tray.

It looks really cute as it is.  So I know there might be some people out there who think I ruined it.  But in our house it just wouldn’t look good.  We have way too much wood going on in our kitchen/dining room.

At first I wanted it to be bright yellow, but it was waaay too bright.  So I painted it a more soothing blue.

A couple weeks ago I shared a simple reapholster update to a thrift store chair.  You can see that here.  I had mentioned how much I loved the paint job.  Blue painted over yellow then distressed.  So that’s what I did.  But only very lightly distressing.

Hope everyone has a safe and fun Memorial weekend!

One Response to “High Chair Makeover”

  1. charla May 27, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

    another great project. I’m distressed all the time-so I can relate to this. I know the girls will love it.

Leave a Reply

