The Luckiest

28 May

For our wedding Joey and I each picked a song that speaks to our relationship.  I picked “The Broken Road” by Rascal Flatts.  Not very original nowadays, everyone seems to pick that song.  And Joey picked “The Luckiest” by Ben Folds.  Joey is a huge Ben Folds fan and has been to about 10 of his concerts.  I’ve been to one and that was enough to make me a fan too.

Joey’s sister and her husband sang the songs at our wedding, making them even more special.

If you haven’t heard The Luckiest yet, don’t hesitate to watch it now!

Anyway, so since that song has some significance to our relationship, I wanted to make it a part of our home.

So when the UPS man delivered my new stamping set yesterday I had to practice with something.  I chose the song lyrics to stamp into some wood.

If you know me well, or even if you read this blog, you will know that I am a horrible speller.  So stamping out all those words with no spell check, I was bound to misspell something.  And I did.  And I’m not going to tell you which word.  And I would appreciate it if you didn’t spend too much time trying to find it, thankyouverymuch.

I think it’s a cute way to display some important lyrics or maybe a saying that you enjoy.

3 Responses to “The Luckiest”

  1. Mema May 28, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    I love a challenge and you could still put the e there.

    • Amy Parnell May 28, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

      wow. i knew you would love looking for it. i thought about it (adding the ‘e’)…

  2. charla May 28, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    that is so cute Amy, and so sweet. Joey is pretty darn lucky too, if you ask me. Not that you did.That doesn’t stop me though does it? Love,Charla

Leave a Reply

