Purple Side Table

15 Jun

One night as I was tucking Rory into bed, she told me she needed a side table. I asked her what for, and she told me so she could put her drink on it. Makes sense, so I told her I could build one for her. I figured she would love the idea, but she did not. She wanted one from a store. Broke my little pea picking heart. Well I got over and told her we’d look for one in when we went shopping. While we were downtown I persuaded Joey to let me just take a peak in the thrift store. You never know what you are going to find, so you just got to stop whenever you can. Well it was a good thing we did stop cause I found this.
Rory wanted it painted purple.  So purple she shall have!

And that’s her $2 purple side table.  Cute!

You might have noticed I haven’t been posting much.  Well that’s because I have been busy with these monkeys.  We’ve been enjoying our summer so far.

Waiting for me to put down my camera and get back to pushing.

2 Responses to “Purple Side Table”

  1. charla June 15, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    Good job to all the ladies. Purple was a good decision. Love,Grammy

  2. Phyllis Walls June 15, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    Love the purple table. When Kim was in the first or second grade, she was getting her own room, and wanted it purple. That was a long time ago, and the paints were not as colorful nor as many choices as we have today. It took a lot of trial and error to get a good purple that was not too too purple for all the walls. Swinging the kids can be a full time job, no wonder you don’t have time for blogging. Enjoy your summer! and we look forward to seeing you in July.

Leave a Reply

