Fairy House

4 Aug

Today I made a fairy house for the girls’ fairy garden.  I used branches from our forsythia bush.  I thatched the roof with leaves.  It won’t look this way for long.  The leaves will eventually turn brown, then fall off.  But I figure Rory could help me thatch it next summer.  You know every kids needs a good lesson on thatching.   Or come fall, we could use corn husks.  That would probably last throughout the winter.  I’m probably thinking too much about this.

Anyway here’s the little house.

A few weeks ago we put in a little stepping path.  Keeps the little footsies from getting poked by the mulch.

Rory working in her fairy garden.

And one of my favorite parts, I can see it from our living room window.

2 Responses to “Fairy House”

  1. Phyllis Walls August 4, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Now that is pretty durn cute!!!

  2. charla August 5, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    That Aurora knows how to make a fairy garden. Is little Delilah trying to help? Good job everyone. Love,poppy and grammy

Leave a Reply

