Cloud Shelf

12 Aug

Rory’s room was seriously lacking in the shelf department.  So I got this idea of making a cloud shelf.  I drew a cartoonish cloud on some big paper then cut out the shape that I was happy with.  Then I traced it on to particle board and cut it out using the jig saw.  The rest was pretty simple and self explanatory.

This is how it looks in her room with the scalloped border.  I always thought the scallops looked like a cloud.  That or waves.  

I wasn’t sure how it would look with things on the shelf.  As long as we keep it to a minimum it looks okay.  

One Response to “Cloud Shelf”

  1. charla August 12, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    very cute I must say. You know your way around a jigsaw. But where are the rest of the pcs? Rory loves all of your projects.

Leave a Reply

