Halloween Prep

16 Sep

I’ve been thinking about Halloween for a couple weeks now. I know it seems early but if I was going to make the kid’s costumes this year, I need to get crackin’ as early as possible. This past weekend I was rambling through Hobby Lobby looking for a way to spend a gift card I got from the in-laws for my birthday. They were having a sale on all their McCalls patterns for $1. I always take advantage of that! I usually just buy whatever I think I might want to make cause normally these patterns run from $12-$18. I found a couple patterns that would work for costumes too. Rory’s costume is already done, just need to get the details of the whole look together. I’ve almost finished Delilah’s now too. I’m not going to share pictures of either just yet. Or tell you what they are going to be. But I will show a little bit.

This is the hat to Delilah’s costume.

It’s fleece lined to she can wear it for winter as just a hat too.I’m so excited to get them all finished and show you!

2 Responses to “Halloween Prep”

  1. charla September 16, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    That is so cute. At the risk of sounding really annoying, you are so talented. I cannot even imagine what her costume is going to be. Can’t wait.

  2. Aunt Mel September 16, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    I’m anxious to see what creative costumes the kids will be wearing. So nice to have a mom take time to do that. Those that you buy are so cheap looking!

Leave a Reply

