Lemonade Stand

6 Nov

This weekend I finished Delilah’s birthday present.  She turns two next Friday on 11.11.11.  How cool is that?  Anyway, for her birthday I wanted to build her a play store.  We’ve been playing a lot of coffee shop with it the last few days while I’ve been waiting to paint it.  But it could be a lemonade stand, bakery or you know whatev.

I got the plans for the bottom part from Ana-White.com, plans here.  I used some liberties in the design to incorporate some reclaimed wood.  The top part, I just made up as I went along.

The stools, also from Ana-White.com, plans here.

It was so nice today that the girls had their lunch outside with it.

Here’s a view from behind.  There are shelves in the back to store some cups and other random things.Rory selling Joey a chai latte.  And that was my weekend project!

4 Responses to “Lemonade Stand”

  1. Phyllis Walls November 6, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Very cute!, I love the colors.

  2. Aunt Judy November 6, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    So cool! I want one! I could pretend it’s my “wine” bar!
    Great Job Amy!

  3. charla November 6, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    How were we over at your house after church and managed to miss this? It is so stinkin cute, and I know the girls will have a ball with it. You are so talented Miss Amy. What a great BD present for Miss Delilah.

  4. Aunt Mel November 6, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Oh how cute! The girls look like they are having fun. So creative.

Leave a Reply

