New Work Bench

19 Dec

After Joey put up the storage shelves in the garage, there were some leftover 2×4’s. Before the power tools had much of a chance to cool down, I had them fired up again building me a new workbench.

In the beginning when I stated building, I used two sawhorses and a piece of particleboard.  Then I upgraded to a folding table my sister had left behind after she moved states.

I knew there would be more building in my future, so I needed to invest in a nice workbench so I could leave my tools and projects out.

I found a nice simple workbench plan that used mostly 2×4’s over at Ana-White.com.  Plans here.

The bench was so easy and I had it built in no time.

I stained and painted it for the time being.  But I might do something different.  Maybe paint it pink.  he he.
My garage inspiration comes from this image from my pinterest.

4 Responses to “New Work Bench”

  1. Aunt Judy December 19, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Good Job Amy! And yes, I could see it pink! I could only dream of a garage like the one you show as inspiration!

  2. charla December 19, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Way good job Amy. I am so in admiration for your talent. Pink would be awesome. I know your girls are going to be tool handy as they grow up. I am familiar with what a hammer looks like as well as a pair of pliers and a wrench-oh, and a Phillips screwdriver. End of my knowledge in this area. Hope you get to build many fun things on this worktable.

  3. Phyllis Walls December 19, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Another job well done, Amy!! Have you painted flowers on your tools? I did that, and none have disappeared since!

    • Amy Parnell December 20, 2011 at 9:53 am #

      No I haven’t, but that’s a cute idea!

Leave a Reply

