Sparkly Circle Skirt

6 Jan

I found some remnant fabric at Joanns of sparkly flowers.  I didn’t have a plan for it, but I knew a little girl who would love to own something made with it. It sat around the house all week before it hit me that it needed to be made into a twirly fancy circle skirt. I’m a big fan of the circle skirt. This is my third. By now I don’t even need the pattern. I just wing it.

You can see the other two skirts here and here.
I added a blue ruffle on the bottom and a orange ribbon tie.

It’s hard to see the sparkles in the pictures, but they are there, and they are amazing.  Ha!  But you really do need to see it in person to witness all of its sparkling glory.

It passed the twirl test.

And that’s that!

One Response to “Sparkly Circle Skirt”

  1. charla January 6, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    I love it. Is your model refusing to show her face? She looks so stinkin cute in that outfit. Tell her grammy says to look at the camera and say “Am I gorgeous or what?””

Leave a Reply

