Finishing the Trash Cabinet

10 Jan

When we had our last building workshop, my brother Alan and my friend Aubrey each made a trash cabinet.

Well my brother is a busy guy.  He’s a work hard and play hard kind of guy.  So painting furniture is not really something he wants to spend his free time on.  Every time I go over to his house I see this just sitting in the garage, 7 months later.  So I told him a couple days ago to bring it on over and I’ll just do it myself.  I like having things like this to do.

So I stained the whole thing.  The front is bead board to it’s not stainable.

Then painted everything but the top “Country White”.  Then distressed it a bit and put some hardware on.

Now it’s finally finished and he can move it into his house and actually get to use it.

4 Responses to “Finishing the Trash Cabinet”

  1. charla January 10, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    That looks really good. It always take a gal to finish up the work the guy won’t do, right? Just kidding Alan.

  2. bren4u January 10, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Does he get to keep the greenery on top? Very nice! And a good sisterly deed.

  3. Aubrey January 12, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    This looks awesome!! I probably should finish mine too 🙂 Alan’s isn’t the only one that has been sitting in a garage all this time…

    • Amy Parnell January 13, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

      Oh man Aub! Get it done. Or just bring it over to my house, and I’ll finish yours too!

Leave a Reply

