New Art

23 Feb

I finished the painting with my homemade canvas from yesterday’s post.

I made a simple frame by using 1x2s that I painted black.  I just nailed it directly to the canvas.

It now hangs in our bedroom.  We needed something on that big blank wall.

3 Responses to “New Art”

  1. Charla February 23, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    Amy, this is so pretty. I bet it looks really cute with the yellow framed mirror you did. And I bet the girls love it.

  2. Aunt Judy February 23, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    I’m impressed! That painting is beautiful and really goes well in your bedroom. You sure whipped that out fast!

  3. Aunt Laura March 7, 2012 at 5:52 am #

    Amy I always enjoy seing what you are up to. Love your new painting! Perfect for that wall!

Leave a Reply

