Our Beach Vacation

18 Jun

Last week we got away for a family vacation.  We went to Galveston, Texas and visited my sister in Dallas.  I didn’t have my camera on me that much.  I wanted to enjoy my time with my family and not have to worry about ruining my camera in the ocean.  But I did get some pictures.

This video has music, so do whatever you need to do to before hitting play.  And don’t mind my misspellings, you should know by now I’m not that great at it anyway.

The girls did awesome on the drive.  It was nice to be able to break the driving up into 2 days.  And Delilah is almost completely potty trained.  I thought the trip would set us back in our progress but instead she is almost completely trained now.

The girls weren’t afraid of the ocean like I thought they might.  But they both agree it tastes disgusting.

Rory started swimming in the hotel pool.  She started last year swimming underwater, but on the vacation she started dog paddling small distances.  It’s nice when milestones happen over vacations.

At the Downtown Aquarium in Houston, the girls got to touch star fish, sea urchins, and sting rays.  There were also two white tigers there.

We can’t wait to visit the beach again!

4 Responses to “Our Beach Vacation”

  1. Aunt Judy June 18, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Glad your family could enjoy the beach in Texas. Remember, you are welcome to come to see the Oregon beaches. The water is cooler but the scenery is fantastic! Just so you know, you are always welcome here! Me casa, your casa!

  2. Aunt Phyllis June 19, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Glad you had a nice vacation! I’ll second Judy’s invite, but who is she kidding; the Ocean water is freezing! 🙂 But DO come visit sometime!

  3. charla June 19, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    What wonderful pictures, and what a fun time you must have had. Those times are so precious and we are so glad you got to go enjoy yourselves for a whole week-and see family also. Awesome.

  4. charla June 19, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    OK-so I just figured out how to play the video. It is so cute-Amy, your creativity amazes me-you are not in enough pics though. So glad you guys had fun. I did notice there are no pics of you three adults out on the town. What gives?

Leave a Reply

