Yellow Buffet

3 Sep

This weekend my brother Andy from L.A. came back for a visit.  He and my other brother, Alan, went to the farm to see my parents.  They also took Rory and Delilah.  Leaving me to get some much needed time to get projects done.

Like this buffet.

I started building it a couple weeks ago, and I lost steam along the way.  I needed a few uninterrupted hours to just knock it out.  And get it out of the garage so we could both park our cars comfortably.

The reason for this buffet is to store all the girls’ art supplies, games and puzzles.  I had kept all the stuff in the pantry right beside it.  It was a mess, and left hardly any room for actual pantry items.  Now the girls can reach the stuff themselves.

And there it is!

This is modeled after the Restoration Hardware buffet that runs for $2,995.  It’s slightly smaller and I left off the drawers.

Get your free plans for this buffet from Ana-White.com Rustic Planked Wood Sideboard

2 Responses to “Yellow Buffet”

  1. charla September 3, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    good job Amy-it looks great and the kids will love gettting to stuff themselves.

  2. Schuhmannschi November 11, 2015 at 2:53 pm #

    hi amy,
    just found your blog and I like it very much! the shabby chic yellow buffet is awesome! thanks for sharing. regards from overseas, eva

Leave a Reply

