Lounge Chair

26 Sep

Restoration Hardware sells their Belvedere Lounge Chair for $1,345.  But right now it’s on sale for $1,075.  Also, that is before cushions, they run around $500.


Last Friday I built the same chair for less than $30.

And this is how I did it.

First I built the front and back.  Then filled in the jig holes with putty and let dry.

Then attached the front and back and added the seat slats.  Then the arm rests. Then sanded it all down.

Delilah helped keep my work area clean.

Then I stained it dark.

I already had the cushion, I actually chose to build this chair to fit this cushion.  I still need to make a backrest cushion so it’s more comfortable.

And I think it might need an ottoman.

Plans from Ana-White.com: Bristol Outdoor Lounge Chair

What do you think of my $1,000+ savings?

2 Responses to “Lounge Chair”

  1. Aunt Phyllis September 26, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    I think that you are very clever, and you make the projects look easy.

  2. charla September 26, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    Awesome Amy-love the projects you pick. Sounds like you really enjoy what you are doing and it is great that the girls “help” so much.

Leave a Reply

