Playhouse Canopy Update

27 Sep

This summer I shared the girls’ new playhouse with you all.  I had mentioned that I was going to make a new canopy for it because I was just using an outdoor table cloth for the time being.  I did actually get around to that, but I forgot to share it.

Here’s the temporary canopy.  It’s kind of a salmon color.  It was really cute, but not meant to last.  It started to rip within a month.

And here’s the new canopy.

I used the extra to make 1 set of curtains.

It’s outdoor fabric so hopefully it last a long time.

3 Responses to “Playhouse Canopy Update”

  1. charla September 27, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    so cute, as usual. Love it and bet the kids do too.

  2. Amanda April 21, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    We’re looking for material to make a canopy. Where did you by this material?

    • Amy Parnell April 21, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

      I got this one from Joanns’s fabric. It’s outdoor fabric, I’m sure you can get it at most fabric stores. I waited till it was at least 40% off. Outdoor fabric can be pricey!

Leave a Reply

