Kid’s Wooden Pumpkin Craft

28 Sep

Fall just started last week, so we made some pumpkins to decorate the house.

Using wood (1×8), I cut out a simple pumpkin shape with my jig saw.  Then scored some pumpkiny lines with my dremel.

Delilah had her cousin Ella over to craft with her.

After the paint dried, I sanded them down slightly.  I cut out shapes from black construction paper.  The girls picked out their own shapes to make faces.  They ended up wanting their pumpkins to look the same.

I cut out leaf shapes from felt and tied them up with rope.

And after Halloween is over, you can just turn them around till Thanksgiving.

Cute eh?  And so simple!

3 Responses to “Kid’s Wooden Pumpkin Craft”

  1. Aunt Judy September 28, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Yes, VERY cute indeed! These “kits” would sell at a craft table!

  2. charla September 28, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    good job and I must say between Aurora’s facebook pic and this adorable twosome -I have some gorgeous granddaughters. It’s true though I can’t take the credit.

  3. charla October 4, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

    Wed night, Ella come over for awhile and I showed she and Delilahs’ pic to her on your blog. She was fascinated with the mouse and the picture. Thanks Amy.

Leave a Reply

