Delilah’s Day Out & Awesome Art

8 Nov

For the last month and a half, Delilah has been going to a Mom’s Day Out program.  She goes once a week for 4 hours.  It’s awesome.  She talks about it everyday all week long.  She gets to pack a lunch and go swimming.

This morning after dropping big sis off at school, there’s a half hour to kill before I take her.  It’s the longest half hour of her little life.

Rudy only minded a little bit that she was using his bed.

I use my free time to clean house, go childless shopping, catch up with friends over lunch, and do some projects.

Yesterday, although I wasn’t childless, I did make some art.

I used some pallet wood from my brother’s shop.  Then handmade stencils and painted it.  I saw this online, so it’s not my idea.

One Response to “Delilah’s Day Out & Awesome Art”

  1. charla November 9, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    this is awesome that Lala gets to go to a moms day out program. I am so happy for her-this gives her some fun independent time and it sounds like she really loves it. I like your sign also. Delilah’s picture in Rudy’s bed reminds me of that nursery rhyme”diddle diddle dumpling”.

Leave a Reply

