Fall/Winter Family Photoshoot

11 Dec

Two weeks ago we took family pictures for our Christmas card.

All of our yearly family photo shoots consist of me putting my camera on a tripod then activating the self timer or using my wireless remote.  So it can get very tricky at times.

This one is good, but Rory’s eyes aren’t open.  These things I won’t really know until we get home and I load them onto my computer.

IMG_3421

Every year we get at least one of my running to get into the shot.  I find these to be hilarious.  I really wanted to make this our Christmas card picture.

IMG_3422

This one was kind of cute, and kind of weird.  Delilah is just a torso.

IMG_3442

Oh and behind us over the hill is a homeless man sleeping.  I just positioned us so he is not visible.

This one of just Joey and I is nice, but it wouldn’t work for the card. People will wonder what we did with our children.

IMG_3426

Ah, this one will work nicely for our Christmas card!

IMG_3467

So I added it to a card I whipped up in Photoshop.

xmascard2012

Yeah, I drew those snowflakes by hand.  I was going for a chalkboard look.  The Merry & Bright was a font, I did not draw that.

And some more pictures from the photo shoot.

IMG_3532fall1

IMG_3503
must

IMG_3545

We took all these pictures at the World War II Memorial downtown on the river.  So we looked for Joey’s grandpa’s brick.

rorypopo

Aurora pointing to her Great-Grandfather’s World War II Memorial brick.  

IMG_3594

IMG_3618

And lastly, the girl just wants to dance.

falldance

That was our adventures of our Christmas card photo shoot.

4 Responses to “Fall/Winter Family Photoshoot”

  1. charla December 11, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    These are just darling. And what a beautiful day to take pictures. Of course I love the people in your pictures-you can’t go wrong with your precious family.

  2. charla December 11, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    except the brick was for WWII service. But that’s ok.

    • Amy Parnell December 12, 2012 at 7:52 am #

      Thanks for the correction. I was busy taking pictures and chasing kids, I for some reason thought it was Vietnam. Change made!

  3. Aub December 12, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Amy, you are hilarious. I laughed so hard at the picture of you running! I could just hear the whole thing happening. That would have been the best Christmas card ever!!…for me anyway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

