Child’s Bookshelf Console

13 Dec

This project was totally random.  Yesterday I went online to Ana-White.com and searched her plans until I found something that I already had the wood for.

I found plans for this Catalina Console Bookcase from Pottery Barn.

Retails for $229.
pbrcon

As I mentioned, I had all the wood I already needed in my garage.

I was able to use up some 3/4″ thick MDF that my brother gave me.

rcon4

I left off the bottom divider.  I figured it would just be full of books anyway.

I did have to buy some feet for it.  I got creative and made my own.

bumfeet

Painted it yellow and put it in Rory’s room.  This replaced her tiny purple side table.  Seen here.

rcon3

Such cute little bun feet!

rcon2

rcon

Plans for the Cutest Kid’s Cara Storage Console from Ana-White.com

sig

2 Responses to “Child’s Bookshelf Console”

  1. charla December 13, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    Amy, this is just adorable. I know that she loves it-way to go.

  2. :) Doro (: September 7, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    Your version turned out very great!
    Makes me wanna make on, too! 🙂

    Cheers!
    Dorothee

Leave a Reply

