Beer Carrier

2 Jan

I’ve been seeing some beer carriers on Etsy and Pinterest.  I thought it would be a great gift for Joey if I could make one.  You know, so he could take his beers with him in style.

But after making it, I wasn’t very pleased with the outcome.  I thought I could salvage it for a planter or something.  But after all the presents were opened Christmas morning, I thought ‘what the hay’, and I gave it to him. I would have filled it with beer.  It would have been way more awesome given with beer in it.  But he liked it anyway.  I would probably have picked out some lame beer anyway.

beer2

beer1

beer3

One thing Joey did want for Christmas was a bottle opener.  He wanted me to mount one to the wall.  I was all like “ummm yea that ain’t gonna happen.”  But I had already known I was going to be mounting one on his beer carrier.  So I saved my sorry walls from looking even more redneck.

beer4

beer5

So it turned out okay in the end.  And he does look super fly carrying his beer around in it.

sig

 

6 Responses to “Beer Carrier”

  1. charla January 2, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

    pretty funny actually. When we moved into this house, there was a coke bottle opener on the door jamb. We took it off when the kitchen was painted, but it is here somewhere if you want to root through stuff to make another one for pop. Good job.

  2. crochetlola January 8, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    I think that looks amazing! I know a certain man that would love that! Its such a good idea! Lol @ the bottle opener on the wall!

  3. Papa January 8, 2014 at 2:36 pm #

    Saw this post on pinterest and made my own. Check it out: http://palletsbypapa.blogspot.com/2014/01/beer-carrier.html

  4. Dale baker April 25, 2014 at 6:25 pm #

    Does anyone have the cut dimensions for this beer caddy?

    • Papa August 19, 2014 at 7:06 am #

      Depends on the size of your beer bottle and wood thickness…

Leave a Reply

