Tree Stump Fairy House

2 Jan

A few months ago when I was scouring the internet for Christmas gift inspiration, I came upon this beaut.  A Fairy Forest Lodge.

fairy8

Source: Enchantmints

I’m always up for a challenge.  And here’s the result!

fairy2

It was a quick 2 hour project using whatever wood I had in my garage.  I love the little staircase using a tree that died in our yard.  It was an itty bitty tree.  That’s the trunk.

The greenery is fake greens from Hobby Lobby.  I had to wait for it to go on sale 50% off.  Cause that stuff is pricey yo.

fairy3

fairy9

fairy5

I found the little outdoor seating at a thrift store.  Isn’t it a sweet find for our fairy garden?  The girls think the fairies built the furniture.

fairy6

fairy10

Little table and chairs made from some dead tree limbs.

fairy1

fairy4

I originally made this for Rory, but ended up giving it to Delilah because she was coming up short on presents.  But it’s more of a joint gift.

It works for their little Lalaloopsys.  Check out the one hanging by her leg from the vine.

fairy7

sig

8 Responses to “Tree Stump Fairy House”

  1. Aunt Judy January 2, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    You never fail to amaze me! Your girls are so lucky to have a talented productive mother!

  2. eclecticlamb January 2, 2013 at 3:12 pm #

    So awesome!

  3. charla January 2, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    this is soooo cute Amy-you are right, it is just right for those little Lalaloopsies. I think the one hanging upside down may have partied a little too hard if you know what I mean. Good job Amy, as usual.

  4. Valerie January 2, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    Such a cute project!

  5. sianhannah January 4, 2013 at 9:50 am #

    This is so cute! Well done it looks great 🙂

  6. gavmomof2 January 31, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    So adorable! What fun for your girls!

  7. jean April 14, 2015 at 3:29 pm #

    we love this!!! and using for inspiration!
    how did u cut holes for windows? I have hole-saw, but yours look more organic than I perfectly round hole!!

Leave a Reply

