200th Post Project Dump

24 Apr

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged, I know. I think I’ve been suffering from seasonal depression and the never ending winter. You all know what I’m talking about. We woke up to snow this morning. But it’s suppose to get up to 60 degrees today and I’m feeling pretty optimistic that spring like weather might be here to stay. But that may change next week.

Even though I haven’t blogged in over a month, I have been doing some projects. These were small projects that in the past I would have made a post for each one, but now I feel like that would just waste your time seeing as I don’t have much to say about each one. So I’m just going to lump them all together in this epic post. (Epic might be a bit of an exaggeration.)

So here goes:

ever8

I saw this idea from Shanty-2-Chic’s blog. DIY Centerpiece Mini Planters .  I’ve been keeping an eye for some planters for my herb garden shelf.  So I made these little wooden boxes.

ever9

Currently they are housing fake plants.  Cause it’s been wonky weather outside and anything would just die.

They go with the table centerpiece I made awhile back that I don’t think I ever shared on here.

ever10

Next, I made this butterfly specimen art for Delilah’s room.  I painted each butterfly on canvas then cut them out.  Then bent them to give it some shape, and hot glued them on a diy stretched canvas.  Then framed it out.

ever6

This is a produce crate I made for fruit.  I got the idea from Pottery Barn, Stackable Wooden Fruit Crates, they are no longer available.  I made it stack-able, but never made a second to stack.  But I might someday.

ever2

ever11

I’ve been lining my flower beds with random rocks I’ve been finding.

ever7

I updated the girls’ silhouettes above our bed. Old silhouettes seen here.

ever5

And finally, we got fish!

fish

The girls love pulling up a stool and just watching them.  Joey and I do it too.

ever3

And that’s all I can think of for now.

So this is my 200th blog post. That kind of blows my mind to think about. I’m not a Chatty Kathy, so it’s impressive that I have come up with 200 different things to talk about.  I feel like I’m becoming more motivated to do some more projects and actually share them with you.  Sorry to everyone who checks my blog only to have nothing to read about.  But also, thank you to everyone who reads my blog.  And for those of you who leave comments, you make me feel so loved.

sig

2 Responses to “200th Post Project Dump”

  1. charla April 24, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

    I am always impressed by what you can do Amy-and a little bit jealous I have to admit. I love this stuff. If anyone asks me, I am going to say that this is indeed epic.

  2. Aub April 25, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    You got back on the horse! Good job, Amy! I love your little flower boxes. Might have to make me some of those! 🙂 I just love succulents.

Leave a Reply

