Trip to the Farm and School Begins

14 Aug

This past weekend we made a quick trip to my parents’ farm just before Rory started school.

When we were there about a month ago, one of their cats had kittens.  I’m not going to lie, on of the main reasons I wanted to go was to see the kittens before they got too old.  I love this kitten size.

rorkit

lilakit

 

They have also been getting some much needed rain.  I wanted to see how green the farm was.  And green it was!

kidsfarm

Rory started first grade today.

roryschoolbike

rorysclila

roryschool

sig

3 Responses to “Trip to the Farm and School Begins”

  1. Phyllis August 14, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    Very cute pictures. Don’t we all wish that kittens would stay that size? Wow, look at that green on the farm! Can’t believe that Rory is in the first grade already, but time does fly, doesn’t it? She will have so much fun in school.

  2. Aub August 14, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    The farm looks so beautiful and peaceful! I think I would like to live on a farm someday. I can’t believe Rory is in 1st grade!! I’m so glad we are friends 🙂

  3. charla August 17, 2013 at 12:26 pm #

    The pictures are wonderful. Look how Rory has grown in those 4 pictures. I love that. Both the girls look so cute with the kittens. Thanks for sharing these cool photos.

Leave a Reply

