Old Cowtown

1 Oct

This weekend was free museum day across the country.  If you don’t participate, you should.  You get your free admission coupon from Smithsonianmag.com.

We always choose to go to Old Cowtown Museum on free day.  The other museums are usually packed with people.  And Cowtown is so much more laid back.

girls

The bag swing is worth the trip alone.

lilaswing

roryswing

waterpump

lilacat

blacksm

On the way out we try to practice our lasso skills.  I’m proud to pass my skills to the girls that my dad passed to me.  You never know when knowing how to lasso will come in handy.

lilalasoo

rorylasso

I haven’t announced it yet on my blog, but I am with child.  Prego.  Knocked up.  So my energy level for doing projects (and housework) had dropped to an all time low.  But I’m almost 5 months and feeling great now.  We also find out the gender today!

sig

3 Responses to “Old Cowtown”

  1. Melanie October 1, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    You could fix up one of those bag swings out at the farm. Looked like you had a lot of fun☺

  2. charla October 1, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

    I am so glad you have fun at Cowtown. It is one of my favorite places. When I was younger, our girl scout troop got to be docents in each of the facilities(there are a lot more now). Between being at my grandma’s and going to Cowtown-my love for old stuff began. And of course reading all of the “Little House” books. I am still pretty obsessed with it. Love your pictures and am so glad you all had fun.

  3. Ethal October 5, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

    “I am with child”.

Leave a Reply

