Meet Elena

6 Mar

Last Thursday, February 27th, we went to the hospital to be induced.  I was induced with my last 2 pregnancies.  I thought for sure I would start labor on my own this time.  But no such luck.  Anyway this time around labor happened fast.  We got to the hospital at 5 AM and had the baby at 12:55 PM.  It went so awesomely.  Makes me want to do it all over again.  But I won’t.

elenacrate

This is Elena Jo.  Elena pronounced Eh-Lane-Uh.  Some people think it’s El-E-Nuh but that’s the Greek pronunciation and we prefer the Spanish version.  But we won’t get mad at you if you say it wrong.

You have no idea how many times we have forgot her name and called her Delilah (her big sister).

She was 8 pounds 7 ounces.  19 3/4 inches long.

The first few days were pretty hard on us.  She literally cried the whole time she wasn’t asleep.  But now she is so good.  We are better rested and everyone is so excited to have her here.  The girls love on her so much.

sig

5 Responses to “Meet Elena”

  1. Phyllis March 6, 2014 at 11:46 am #

    She is beautiful! And so is her name. With that head of hair, she looks older already. Congratulations, Mom and Dad.

  2. Aunt Judy March 6, 2014 at 1:26 pm #

    What a little bundle, or should I say box, of joy? She is adorable and I know you are all so proud to add her to the family! Congrats!

  3. Aunt Mel March 7, 2014 at 10:58 am #

    What a beautiful little girl. Congrats! I love the name also. I bet the other two girls will be a great help for you.

  4. grammy March 7, 2014 at 5:11 pm #

    we are so excited for you -the photo you took is so sweet.so far we think she looks a bit like Joey and a bit like the girls too-it’s all very exciting.

  5. Aubrey March 7, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    I can’t wait to meet her!! What a sweet photo :). I love her hair!

Leave a Reply

