Arrow Art

20 Aug

With the two oldest both in school, and a baby that takes a few naps a day, I actually get some free time that I haven’t had in quite a while.   So I’m going to be using this time to do some projects and make some art.

Today’s art is arrows.  I used up the last of my pallet wood and wood glued them together.

arrw1

Then sanded it all and painted it a light yellow. And then penciled in my design.

arrw2

Then started painting.

arrw3

 

arrw6

I added a simple frame using 1×2 firring strips painted black.

arrw5

Here’s how it looks in our little makeshift “mudroom”.

arrw8

arrw7

Thanks for looking,

sig

 

One Response to “Arrow Art”

  1. grammy August 20, 2014 at 9:53 pm #

    very cute. You make the most clever ideas.

Leave a Reply

