Chalkboard House

3 May

This project is an idea I got from Pottery Barn Kids.

They retail for $169 each.  I made mine for around free.  I used scraps laying around my garage.

Let’s start at the beginning.  Or at least close.

Here is what it looked like without the chalkboard on. It is made up of 1×2’s and 1×4’s.

Then I painted it, while in this stage, white and pink.

The chalkboard part is very thin MDF that I spray  painted with chalkboard paint.

And that’s it.  Easy peasy.

Now it’s hanging in Delilah’s room.

3 Responses to “Chalkboard House”

  1. Aub May 4, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    That is awesome. Can you please give me some of your creative juices?

  2. Charla May 4, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    me too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Not-So-Bored Housewife - November 4, 2014

    […] Barn.  After searching around I found some good DIY posts on making your own (see here and here).  However, once I showed my finds to Hubby he told me absolutely not.  Something […]

Leave a comment