Chair Step Stool – Redo

28 Mar

Today at the thrift store I bought a very awesome chair that I’m going to reupholster. After I checked out and was leaving the store, I saw something even cooler. So I grabbed it and bought that too.

Here she be!

My parents had something similar when I was growing up.  But this one isn’t cool vintage like that.  This looks pretty much brand new.  I googeled it and it’s a Costco brand item that sells at Target.  So I didn’t snag a unique rabbit on this one.

By the way… How do you catch a unique rabbit?

You ‘neek up on it!  HA HA HA

I didn’t set that up just so I could tell that joke.  Nope I did not.

Moving on.

The chair wasn’t in the house a full day and the cat did this to it.

I wasn’t too upset, I had plans to reupholster it anyway.  But now I was a little more motivated.

So I went and bought some new fabric.  I found some outdoor fabric half off.  I figured it would work better for spills and such.

It was so stinking easy to put new fabric on this bad boy.  I might redo it weekly.  And since I only used about 1/4 of a yard, it only cost me like $2 to do.

Ahhh ain’t she perdy!

And a little recap.

One Response to “Chair Step Stool – Redo”

  1. Phyllis Walls March 28, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    COOL!!

Leave a comment